The following candidates have been nominated to stand in the constituency of Carlow-Kilkenny in the General Election to be held on 8th February 2020.    Candidates may withdraw their nominations up to 12 noon on 23rd January so this list is subject to change in the event of any withdrawals.

  1. Jennifer Murnane O’Connor, Fianna Fail
  2. Denis Hynes, The Labour Party
  3. Melissa O’Neill, The Irish Freedom Party
  4. Kathleen Funchion, Sinn Féin
  5. John McGuinness, Fianna Fáil
  6. Patrick O’Neill, Fine Gael
  7. John Paul Phelan, Fine Gael
  8. Pat Deering, Fine Gael
  9. Adrienne Wallace, Solidarity People Before Profit
  10. Bobby Aylward, Fianna Fáil
  11. Malcolm Noonan, Green Party
  12. Helena Byrne, Renua Ireland
  13. Alan Hayes, Non Party
  14. Angela Ray, Non Party